Remember me

Register  |   Lost password?

Bookmark & Share



25th Finance Forum

Start date

End date

July 6, 2017 July 7, 2017


Barcelona, Spain [Map it]


Universitat Pompeu Fabra is proud to host the 25th Finance Forum, the Annual Meeting of the Spanish Finance Association (AEFIN).  The Finance Forum will take place in Barcelona on July 6-7, 2017.

Submissions in all areas of Financial Economics are invited, including Asset Pricing, Corporate Finance, Banking, Market Microstructure, Derivatives, Asset Management, Risk Management, Household Finance, International Finance, Financial Econometrics, and Regulation.

We are honored to announce the keynote speakers for the 25th Finance Forum:

José A. Scheinkman, Charles and Lynn Zhang Professor of Economics at Columbia University and Theodore A. Wells '29 Professor of Economics Emeritus at Princeton University.

Laura T. Starks, Charles E. and Sarah M. Seay Regents Chair in Finance at McCombs School of Business, University of Texas at Austin.

The following awards will be granted at the Conference: AEFIN Award to the Best paper of the Finance Forum, BME Award to the best paper on Stock Markets, BME Award to the best paper on Fixed Income, BME Award to the best paper on Derivatives, CNMV Award to the best paper on Regulation and the Best Paper submitted to the Spanish Review of Financial Economics.

Submission is now open. Deadline: March 19, 2017.