Remember me

Register  |   Lost password?

Bookmark & Share



7th TAU Finance Conference

Start date

End date

December 13, 2016 December 14, 2016


Tel Aviv, Israel [Map it]


The Coller School of Management at Tel Aviv University is organizing the seventh TAU Finance Conference designed to bring together leading scholars in the field. The symposium will be held in Tel Aviv on Tuesday afternoon, December 13 and Wednesday, December 14, 2016. Papers in all areas of finance are invited. An optional guided day tour in Israel is organized for Thursday December 15. You can find last year's program at the URL:


Papers should be well developed, but at a stage where they can still benefit from the group's discussion. Travel expenses will be reimbursed up to $1,000 for presenters and discussants.


The TAU finance faculty and an external program advisory committee will select the papers. Past years' external program committee included: Doron Avramov (Hebrew U), Shmuel Baruch (Utah), Alon Brav (Duke), Sudheer Chava (Georgia Tech), Thomas Chemmanur (Boston College), Francesca Cornelli (LBS), Jefferson Duarte (Rice), Andrew Ellul (Indiana), Adlai Fisher (UBC), Diego Garcia (UNC), Eitan Goldman (Indiana), David Goldreich (Toronto), Itay Goldstein (Wharton), Zhiguo He (Chicago), Joseph Engelberg (UC San Diego), Michael Hertzel (Arizona State), Ohad Kadan (Wash U), Ron Kaniel (Rochester), Dmitry Livdan (Berkeley), Lyandres Evgeny (Boston University), Maug Ernest (University of Mannheim), Adriano Rampini (Duke), Abraham Ravid (Yeshiva), Enrichetta Ravina (Columbia), Artur Raviv (Northwestern), Gideon Saar (Cornell), Ronnie Sadka (Boston College), Jacob Sagi (UNC), Andrei Simonov (Michigan State), Lukas Schmid (Duke), Kumar Venkataraman (Southern Methodist University), Ernst-Ludwig von Thadden (University of Mannheim), Amir Yaron (Wharton), Yasuda Ayako (UC Davis), Vijay Yerramilli (University of Houston)


Please submit an electronic version of the paper (MS Word or PDF format) no later than July 1, 2016 by uploading your paper .

Paper selection will be finalized by mid September 2016.

If you have difficulties uploading your paper or for any additional questions please contact the conference coordinator Ms. Hila Ben Yehuda at

Academic organizing committee: Sivan Frenkel, Avner Kalay, Nisan Langberg, Jacob Oded, Avi Wohl, Roy Zuckerman


Academic Organzers: Prof. Nisan Langberg , Dr. Roy Zukerman